Administration & Partners

 

The Garden is supported by numerous talented organizations and individuals.

Executive Board of Trustees

BOARD CHAIR
Douglas R. Aldridge

VICE CHAIR AND SECRETARY
Mason W. Stephenson

HONORARY CHAIR
Mrs. Thomas E. Martin, Jr.

LEGAL COUNSEL
Paul M. Cushing   

TREASURER/FINANCE AND ENDOWMENT
John H. Crawford, IV

PRESIDENT AND EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Ex-Officio
Mary Pat Matheson

THE GARDEN ASSOCIATES PRESIDENT
Sandra Erickson

Board of Trustees

Ramsay Battin
Kenneth J. Carrig
Charles W. Cary, Jr.
John H. Crawford, IV
David Dorton
Walter Dukes
Nicholas R. Franz
R. Samuel Fraundorf
Jennifer Djunene Flanagan
Mrs. S. Taylor Glover
September Gray
Mark L. Hanson
Mrs. William F. Henagan
Michael Z. Kay 
Mary Kay Kelly
Cara Isdell Lee
Barbara W. Levy
A. Clarke Magruder, Jr.
Sally Morgens
Stephanie Edgar Reeves
Art Reid
Shane Smith
Dean Dubose Smith
Roger J. Smith
Thurmond Smithgall
James Dean Spratt, Jr.
Carol B. Tomé

Executive Garden Staff

PRESIDENT AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
Mary Pat Matheson
mpmatheson@atlantabotanicalgarden.org

CHIEF FINANCIAL ADVISOR
Gary Doubrava, Jr.
gdoubrava@atlantabotanicalgarden.org

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER
Arthur Fix
afix@atlantabotanicalgarden.org

VICE PRESIDENT, MARKETING
Sabina Carr
scarr@atlantabotanicalgarden.org

VICE PRESIDENT, SCIENCE AND CONSERVATION
Jennifer Cruse-Sanders
jsanders@atlantabotanicalgarden.org

VICE PRESIDENT, FUQUA CONSERVATORIES
Ronald Determann
rdetermann@atlantabotanicalgarden.org

VICE PRESIDENT, HORTICULTURE
Mildred Fockele
mpinnell@atlantabotanicalgarden.org

VICE PRESIDENT, PROGRAMS
Tracy McClendon
tmcclendon@atlantabotanicalgarden.org

VICE PRESIDENT, INSTITUTIONAL ADVANCEMENT
Leslie Myers
lmyers@atlantabotanicalgarden.org

VICE PRESIDENT, HUMAN RESOURCES
Lana Miller
lmiller@atlantabotanicalgarden.org